headerclean2 football Track and Field Lacrosse Field Hockey Volley Ball Basketball Wrestling ff Rugby

Basketball   Fencing    Field Hockey   Flag Football    Football    Lacrosse   Rugby   Squash   Track&Field   Volleyball   Wrestling    

instagrame Twitter circle blue small Facebook circle blue small icon-mailinglist

We are a volunteer cooperative effort of the McLean community,  dependent on volunteers to serve as Board members, coaches, referees & coordinators. Please consider volunteering today.

Get involved! Help MYA achieve it's goal of  sufficient field and gym space for all MYA sports.

News Archive

Six McLean Youth Leader Scholarships awarded by MYA

more... more... more... more...

Come visit our booth at McLean Day

2012 MYA Awards Six $500 Scholarships to Youth Leaders

all winners

2012 Scholarship Winners from left to right- Emily Horton (Mathew Paul Horton Award Presenter), John Foust (Supervisor Dranesville District), Alex Hedrick, Kathleen Mulligan, Christine Harris, Katherine Hardock, Matthew Lewis, Amelia Meyer (Mathew Paul Horton Award), and Joel Stillman (President MYA). (click to zoom)


MYA has awarded six students from the McLean area with the McLean Youth Leader Scholarships.


Congratulations to the McLean Little League All-Stars softball team placing 2nd in the Little League Softball World Series.


Congratulations to the the McLean Select Girls 6th Grade Division 1 Team on winning the the Fairfax County Youth Basketball League Championship!!!


Top left to right: Assistant Coach: Tracey Carlton, Hanna Byrne, Nikki Debayo-Doherty (All League)  Olivia Franke (Most Valuable Player of the tournament and All League), Reagan Carlton, Kat Quatrini,Coach: Joel Stillman

Bottom left to right: Luisa Lambo, Margo Somer, Mikayla Schoff, Bella Holloman, Caroline Lavin

Click photo to enlarge  


Contratulations to Mike McEnearney, Chairman of McLean Youth Basketball and winner of the McLean Youth Basketball John Micocci Award (For Sportsmanship).  Presented by Deborah Micocci.

Congratulations to the the 2014 MYA Leader Scholarships Award winners!


From left to right: Joel Stillman: President MYA, Robert May: Matthew Paul Horton Award, Kate Callahan, Patrick Gallagher, Elise Koehl, Danny Kostelancik, Arjan Peters, and Emily Horton: Presenter of the Matthew Paul Horton Award.